KK (Krishnakumar Kunnath), We love you

KKinConcert

(apologies for poor picture quality) 

I am starstruck….. and I am sure anyone who has watched KK perform live would be. He is a brilliant singer who sings as well in real life as in the audio tracks of the movies/albums. I especially loved the unplugged version of “tadap tadap” from the movie “Hum dil de chuke sanam”. It had always been one of my favorite songs, but now it tops the list!
This guy is a bundle of energy. He sang continuously for a little over two hours, and did full justice to each piece that he performed. Also, he is such an effortless singer that it shows through his body language. And do I need to say anything about his voice?!!

 KK

44 thoughts on “KK (Krishnakumar Kunnath), We love you

  1. “We”? Are you now the voice of the nation or your neighbourhood or the crowd that attended KayKay’s crooning?

    An accomplished singer he is, no doubt. ‘Awarapan Banjarapan’ always has me stop and listen.

    And the picture is actually quite nice. Some light flare? but otherwise well exposed.

    Help elaborate what you meant by “unplugged” version? I see a keyboard and loads of mics and amps. Did they not use these of the “unplugged” version?

  2. “We” refers to all those who have heard KK and liked him.

    Yes, he did use all these instruments, but not for the “unplugged” version. The meaning of “unplugged” would have been lost otherwise, isnt it?

  3. kshitij says:

    KAYKAY- M UR HARD FAN SINCE 9 YRS ………
    ACTUALLY I STARTED SINGING LISSTENING UR SONGS……
    MAY GOD BLESS U N UR FAMILY …………

  4. k.k is a great singer and i am pakistani and i listen k.k s new and old song and k.k s sad songs make me emotional.I wish all the best of luck to k.k.

  5. PRERNA says:

    Words cant describe his amazing voice…. it always touches my heart and soul…. it is so unique nd so different…. he sings with passion…. he s the most talented singer of India

  6. anil alagiya says:

    hey ……………i just watched his live performance at my college BITs-Pilani ….on 21st oct-08 on our cult fest oasis-08………
    he rocks…..
    GOD level singer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    He is one of talented singer in bollywood..

  7. Anonymous says:

    Kay Kay.. U r awesome.. Your voice,way of singing is really fantastic.. Your singing directly reaches our hearts.. U r the best.. Keep it up. Love uu..

  8. Ni3 Jagjivan says:

    KK, i like your all songs starting from machis film & Your silent song singing directly reaches my hearts..
    I love Aankhon me teri……… & Tu hi meri shab…..

  9. chetan kulkarni says:

    Rock on Key Key ………………..
    I think You should Nominate every song for Filmfare Award for Best Male Playback Singer………………………….Love U

  10. Satyajeet Dey says:

    Kay Kay my best singer 4evr…..His voice has crystal clear……I really love him……..He can sing every types of song and i like each and every ones……………………
    KAY KAY WAS THE BEST
    KAY KAY IS THE BEST
    KAY KAY WILL BE THE BEST 4evr……….

  11. Rems says:

    I REALLY LOVE U KK……………U R MORE THAN AMAZING…..ACTUALLY I M BEYOND WORDS TO DESCRIBE UR SINGING………………..
    ALL DA BEST
    UR DIE HARD FAN

  12. KK…power incarnate.

    Thank you, Puja, for joining us – us, the mesmerized, the spellbound, the irrevocably in love with him.

  13. joe says:

    hey guys, do you know where can i download for free all telugu songs(collection) of Krishna Kumar Kunnath… please it’s important for me!!!!!! please help me!!!

  14. priyank says:

    kay kay i am your biggest fan in india.i have collection of your all songs enen of all the best movie.i also a good singer & i sing all your hit songs in my college.i miss you buddy.

  15. krishna kumarie says:

    I love all your songs but the best is 1-zara sa first
    2-tu hi meri shab
    3- soniye from aksar
    4-bheete lamhee
    5-baardasht
    6-pyar ke pal is so good
    7-raina bhai kari
    8-yaaron
    9- haan main jitni martaba so great song
    10-an-my first lovely song jab bhi koi hasina and oh la la re from film taarzan think all the songs are so good
    I love his songs so much
    love ypu very much

Leave a Reply

