Its saree time again!!

Did I tell you about my obsessive behavior? Well, I have a very high moment of inertia it seems! I tend to get stuck to something and stay there for a long long time.. That used to be with a single song on my playlist that went on in loop forever! And then with the food (I could have khichudi daily at one point of time, and then it was veg biriyani.. there was a phase for palak paneer and these days it is mixed veg πŸ˜‰ )
It has taken over my dressing as well! No, I dont wear the same ‘dress’ every day (it would be the height of weirdness, nahi?) but I do wear the same kinds every day.. And so, there was a phase of western wear, and then kurtis with trousers, then long kurtas with churidaars, and now I have this sudden transitions to sarees!! There we are with all my sarees out of the closet and the suitcases, and got sunned and ironed again!

Today it is a maroon chiffon with kashmiri embroidery!!

Its the saree time again, folks (till the next obsession takes over πŸ™‚ )

8 thoughts on “Its saree time again!!

  1. Hmm, kind of same. Its been, “Akhiyan Udeek Dian” since last 2 hours over here as well ;-).

    Sarees are the best. Nothing is compared to them! Go for it! πŸ˜€

    Cheers
    Aman….

    • Monika:
      I used to wear sarees to office every monday (usually), and now when I am at home, the frequency had been further reduced, limiting it to special occasions only..
      Don’t know what revived the interest – but I am back to my saree-wearing days!!

Leave a Reply

