Thinking of you…

…. when I hug Diya tightly, I think of the orphaned kids who don’t have the comfort of their loved ones
… when I cook something nice, I think of all those kids staring at the restaurant windowpanes, hoping to catch a glimpse of food inside
… when I dress Diya up in a cute frock, I think of all those kids trying to sleep in cold Bangalore weather without a single thread on their body.
… when I sit and play with Diya along with her huge collection of toys, I think of the kids who spend their time begging instead of enjoying their childhood.
… when I watch Diya sleeping so peacefully, unaware of what goes on around her, I think of children who are on alert all the times lest someone pounce on them, taking their childhood away..

2 thoughts on “Thinking of you…

Leave a Reply

