The day she stopped by and said hello –

– made it up for all the stress and tension of the previous weekend

It was one of the happiest weekends I have had in recent past. Dew came to spend some time with us. And even if I skip mentioning the wonderful presents she brought along (toys, dresses for Diya, a stunning candle holder, Karachi biscuits, a swan table centerpiece,…), I can never forget the food she cooked!!! Veg tehri, daal, raaita, kumhro, chicken(yes, even a vegetarian like me loved it), and wait! Brownies with icecream and choclate sauce, better than even the best places you might have been too… πŸ™‚ I told her that it was IMPOSSIBLE for me to cook for her, as it would have meant me dying of embarassment!!

And then there were chats – serious ones, funny too. We just didnt realize how time flew! (hey, I just made it rhyme πŸ˜‰ )Β 

Thank you sweetheart for being such a warm and loving person that you are!! God Bless you πŸ™‚ (esp for your cooking skills!)

3 thoughts on “The day she stopped by and said hello –

  1. Shabnam says:

    …..also the hurried shopping spree & quick tea & coffee
    :-)…(Am sure she would have come back with loads of fond memories…& miss the togetherness back home)

  2. wow!!! how come you forgot my phone number?! ofcos since I have eaten your khaana, i will say you are awesome cook! πŸ˜€

    sounds like totally fun time!

    cheers!

    abha

Leave a Reply

