One reason why I don’t like Bangalore ..

.. there are NO seasons!!

Its hot for a week and then it starts raining incessantly!!! And just after the rains, the air is chilly enough to make you reach for that warm jacket …

I miss the pleasure of washing/sunning/drying the woolens in the beginning/end of the winter season. I miss waiting for the summers to end and rainy season to start.Ā  And there is a certain charm in stocking up books to read during the dark winters. Oh, and the term ‘spring cleaning’ is now ‘every season cleaning’ for me!! I do miss these simple pleasures that life in the North has to offer (though I still can’t imagine surviving in such extreme temperatures!!!Ā  But then who said that you can’t crib about not having it all šŸ˜‰ ).

9 thoughts on “One reason why I don’t like Bangalore ..

  1. monikamanchanda says:

    I agree I agree I agree though those are the same reason I love blore too šŸ˜‰ I mean who likes that horrid summer

  2. thats the exact reason i love b’lore..no time here is unbareable..if its too hot, sure enough it will rain sooner than later!!

    • sachi re.. thats a big relief, isn’t it! Just a week back, I was complaining how hot it had become, and the rain Gods heard my cribbing! Look at how delicious the weather is now!

Leave a Reply

