Lets talk about love…

There is a sweet scent of beauty and an aura of happiness

around the person who claims to be so madly in love.

And as much I appreciate its presence in my chaotic life,

for me its just another four letter word.

.

It gives me a chance to breathe whiffs of  joy

despite the suffocation in relationships

It gives me freedom to maintain my self

and helps me preserve my identity.

.

I don’t depend on any one person

to give me the gift of eternal love.

I can feel its presence in my world

to fill up the void in my heart.

4 thoughts on “Lets talk about love…

  1. Swaram says:

    Oh Puja! Again a beautiful one. I think I have to keep a template with appreciation ready bcoz I will def. need it each time 🙂

Leave a Reply

