This Diwali would be darker than usual

A distant relative lost their only daughter.

And the blame game has started. It seems the mother was the kinds who loved to stay in her own world. It was her carelessness that led to the little five year old to the old pond in their village.

Why??

Why make it even harder for the woman who has just lost her only daughter by spreading such vicious rumor about her? I do not know whether it is true or not. All I wish is that may she recover from this grave tragedy before people put her on trial.

Incidents like this one make me a clingy mother, and paranoid too. In fact I would prefer to be called a ‘paranoid’ person as long as it helps in keeping my daughter safe and sound.

May no mother ever have to lose her child.

22 thoughts on “This Diwali would be darker than usual

  1. 😦
    But isnt it sad, when we hear a child broke her arm or was kidnapped or something happened, the first thought that comes to mind is where was her mother.

    • Yeah, thats right…Probably because the mother was with her just because the accident had occurred.
      My point is that why should we engage in just finding someone(in this case, the mother) to put the blame on? Being the parent, she is the worst suffered. So, shouldn’t her pain be soothed first?

  2. OMg…poor mom.

    My mom always used to tell me while I was growing up that I should learn my manners right else ppl will blame her for not raising me right. It never made any sense then, but now after being a mom myself, I can see her point…it is always the mom for bad things and the dad for good things! yes we live in a liberated world indeed!

    • Yeah.. but that can also be due the fact that the mother stays for a longer time with the child, and so the responsibility is greater on her shoulders…
      But even if that is so, I think one should have waited before launching such attacks.

    • True.. But you know what there is never a clear definition. What appears as ‘clingy and paranoid’ to one can actually be ‘cautious’ for some one else! And ‘taking it easy’ can become ‘carelessness’ when things do go wrong..

  3. Oh! Mama,
    Lonely lamp flicker wild
    angel took away the child

    tears that rain
    your heart in pain
    all that five years in vain?

    Oh! Mama
    none wipe your tears
    words instill only fears

    eyes gone blind
    soul scream ‘n grind
    memories burn ‘n rewind

    Oh! Mama
    Whisper a prayer
    for the lost laughter

    let strength fill your track
    for Lord has taken her back

  4. “Incidents like this one make me a clingy mother, and paranoid too. In fact I would prefer to be called a ‘paranoid’ person as long as it helps in keeping my daughter safe and sound.

    May no mother ever have to lose her child.”

    i know what u mean… really sad may god give mother the strength

  5. In seeking blame, there’s an attempt to ‘rationalise’ and/or ‘absolve’ oneself, a means to come to terms while the one blamed lives with the accusation all their lives.

    In a blame-game a tragic end invariably continues tragically!!!

Leave a Reply

