Foodie in me

Loves cooking more than eating!

But still have memories of some wonderful times associated with food!

1. Partying at home withΒ  bread cutlets/tikkis/tea prepared in a jiffy. Of course what made it special was the presence of friends (from school) who danced and joked and shouted….
2. The lunch party which my mother arranged for when I scored well in my 10th board exams. It took so much preparations, enthusiasm, and love – especially considering that ALL her female collegues were invited, there was no maid at home, and we both (me and my sis) were not a great help. It remains a very special day for me till date.I can remember the pride, love and satisfaction in her eyes to have people come and compliment her on my ‘success’ and the food she prepared.
3. Maggi+Tea at Nescafe in college. Hours of gossipping, commenting on students/teachers, discussing future, remembering past, birthday parties……
4. Chinese at Wang’s, Bangalore…. It was a regular thing to do during intial days of our marriage. We discovered a lot about each other and had a good time…
5. My parents have always made it a point to make my birthdays special. So there have been cakes baked at home and cut at 0:00 am! Special snacks/lunch/dinner/sweets – all prepared at home.. I have always looked forward to waking up on my birthday, esp when they are around- because they make it so memorable by putting in so much efforts and love..

 

Thanks ART for the delicious tag!!!

 

Dew, TAKE IT UP….

13 thoughts on “Foodie in me

  1. Anju says:

    That’s awesome Puja . I remember the college days , we only had one restuarant . We had to wait to get the place . Do you remember our canteen people how they use to spoil the maggi :). I will try to become good mother ( like your mother )for my 2 lovely daughters and will try to make their b’day very special .

    • Yeah Anju, those were the times!!!
      I can never forget Asit and company singing ‘Lekar tujhko jaayenge dulhan’ and ‘pyaar hamen kis mod pe le aaya’ on EVERY SINGLE bday treat that we had on Nescafe! We all had our quirks and yet were so perfect together
      And hey, you already are a GREAT mom! I am amazed at the way you have managed kids/career/home, everything….. so well!!

  2. Wow! Sounds so gud πŸ™‚ Fun @ college, the meal for ur success in 10th – superb memories all of them πŸ™‚
    This is one tag I have loved reading for sure πŸ™‚ Its so different and beautiful na? Hs that warmth associated with it πŸ™‚
    Loved ur take πŸ™‚

    I feel like having tikkis and tea nw πŸ˜›

  3. wow! Awesome memories!
    that cup of soggy maggi and tea always tasted so good when sat gossiping with frns na? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I want coffee now… πŸ˜€

  4. aaah dude…i love cutlets too…yumm…and chinese at Wang’s in Chennai was an eye opener to an entirely different cuisine…what beautiful days…

    You are welcome and thanks for taking up the tag πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

