Prayer

Keep the room ready for me,
spread the yellow bedsheet and keep the ‘champa-phool’ by my bedside,
Open all the windows
and let the warmth of sunlight spread inside.
.
I have had a tiring day
finding my way through the difficult terrain.
Now all I need is to take some rest,
soak in your love completely and forget all the pain.
.
There were times when I was hurt
and gagged so that I couldn’t tell.
And there have been instances where I have missed
the acknowledgments of the deeds done well.
.
I wish to get out of this endless loop
of wanting and expecting love.
I am too tired now, O God
so please take me back to my home

4 thoughts on “Prayer

Leave a Reply

