I am angry..

.. and feel like blasting the newsreader who said something like  ‘ You wouldn’t be knowing about this song unless you are forty or above'(while referring to IPL opening ceremony).. Hello!! What do you want to say – for someone like me who LOVES this song, is it some kind of age-related-wake-up-call?? I prefer to turn a blind eye to my greying hair or diminishing stamina. I prefer to feel young and back in love again, and this song makes me feel both!! So no one should dare comment on the age of the fans of this mushy mushy song!!

On a serious note, I prefer the  old version of this song by Elvis

(words & music by george weiss – hugo peretti – luigi creatore)
Wise men say only fools rush in
But I can’t help falling in love with you
Shall I stay
Would it be a sin
If I can’t help falling in love with you

Like a river flows surely to the sea
Darling so it goes
Some things are meant to be
Take my hand, take my whole life too
For I can’t help falling in love with you

Like a river flows surely to the sea
Darling so it goes
Some things are meant to be
Take my hand, take my whole life too
For I can’t help falling in love with you
For I can’t help falling in love with you

lyrics from here


(Wonder what does this make me now – 60 year old??? 😉  )

10 thoughts on “I am angry..

  1. LOL…
    how the songs can get “age boundary”… I just couldn’t understand… so funny..

    hope you are not angry now Puja… 🙂
    stay cool and enjoy the times… 😉

  2. Oh yes, there are some who think people like / listen to songs according to their age.
    So a 60+ should be listening to only K L Seigal and a 20 + to the latest from 3 Idiots

  3. LOL that would make me 70+ I like old hindi/english music much better than the current one

    i think they dont understand that music cuts around ages…

    na umar ki seema ho na janm ka ho bandhan

  4. All UB40 songs were so popular in India at a point of time. Even better to discover that most of their songs had a fairly different original by someone else. That is the reason why their songs are called remakes and our Pritam/ Anu Malik are called copycats 🙂

Leave a Reply

