Nine lives – by William Darymple

Some stories are so fictitious that they  make you wish you had never allowed yourself to get sucked into them.

And

Some books are so real that they want you to explore further and get in touch with what lies beyond that ‘real’ image.

Nine lives qualifies as the later case for me.

It makes me want to shed the usual ‘tourist’ character that we normally assume while travelling.

It makes me want to explore my country, her people with a renewed zest.

It makes me love my own life even more!!

It made me look around, observe and relate to each and every character depicted (from the author’s own experiences).

It makes me write what I have seen and known.

With so much positive influence that a book generates, a ‘bad’ review is least expected, isn’t it?

pic from here

7 thoughts on “Nine lives – by William Darymple

Leave a Reply

