One more month to go

for my (Happy) Birthday!!

And I am ready with my list of things to do and buy, deciding which battles to win and how much weight to be lost.

To retain the ‘Happiness’ factor in the birthDAY. To wish myself a number of times and make sure people around do the same.

To look at myself in the mirror – with eyes laced with admiration.

To appreciate the greys in my hair, and not wondering how to hide them now.

To not forget the lapses, weaknesses and faults of my character, but just brushing them aside for a while.

To just be the imperfect  person that I am and be happy and comfortable with it.

Age has brought some stillness and peace to an ever turbulent river that my life has always been!


4 thoughts on “One more month to go

Leave a Reply

