The circus goes on and on

In our humble abode!

I am the certified ‘Drama Queen’ of our house. Initially meant to be something of an insult(!), the tag got stuck to me after people around observed me and Diya dancing and jumping around. I am proud to announce that Diya would be the rightful successor of this title. And of course, the exaggerated emotions/expressions only added to its confirmation!

The best part – Diya understands and enjoys humor πŸ™‚

Of late, there has been increase in her interest in Chhota Bheem!! She loves the characters unlike me who simply hates so much violence and rude language in programs meant for kids, which also makes me avoid TV like a dead rat on the road. Every time the TV is switched on, she rushes to get the remote and switch to POGO! It also means me trying to spend extra time and my brain power to invent and exercise new and exhausting games to keep her occupied. And it doesn’t help that it makes us look like a comic pair!

She LOVES numbers πŸ™‚ much to my satisfaction and pride! She loves writing them out on board, books, newspapers, magazines…. well! Just about everything! And she loves counting too!! If only I could introduce her to differentiation and integration concepts !! Ok,. I should keep a check on my ambitions right now!

Another ‘activity’ that she likes is the Alphabet game where we recite all the alphabets and try to figure out as many words as possible for each one. This one is her favorite, esp during sleep time!

And then there are Blocks, dart-gun, cricket.. but they fail to hold her attention for a long time. And we end up playing Number and Alphabet game!!

More recently, thanks to my father, she spent a few weekends flying kite! And loved every bit of it!

I remember my FIL once observing about the amount of energy she has and the need to channelize it correctly. There is no better time than now to do something about it. And I am completely at loss!! I try and not let her have her way with bad language or behavior. But at the same time I realize that it might be due to her being the only kid around.

I am sure things move at their own pace and all we can do is savor all the moments that appear in all their glory! And that is exactly what I am doing πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “The circus goes on and on

  1. god bless the little one , I am sure she will be fine as she grows up.
    and yeah channelising the energy toward the right path is always a hard part but i am sure as a parent you will figure it out very soon ..

    Take care

  2. She would be one of the finest ladies… when she grows up… I strongly believe that..and you know why???? because she is being nurturned by YOU πŸ™‚

    Touchwood!!!! And alll the best-est wishes her way…always…:)

  3. How old is your princesses? I am sure you’ll soon find lots of creative ways to channelize her energy, as she gradually explores the unlimited opportunities in school, and while she is with her friends πŸ™‚
    Thank you for dropping by my blog and showing me way to your wonderful place πŸ˜€
    Hugs to the little angel πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

