Role Play!

Diya has got fascination for play acting! She pretends to be Me and adopts all my mannerisms, the phrases I use, the saris I wear, my bindi, lip gloss, bangles….!!! And these days she has adopted my parents as her own! So she calls my father – ‘Papa’, my mother ‘Momma’, me as ‘Diya’… and bosses around (well.. not exactly like me.. but in similar fashion 😉 ). She scolds me for keeping laptop on the bed , not wearing jacket or slippers! She ‘discusses’ the colors of paint and tiles with my parents (their house is getting constructed at a nearby site). I see so much of myself in her, and her in myself! And I feel flattered!!

Isn’t imitation the best form of flattery, as they say!!!

 

17 thoughts on “Role Play!

Leave a Reply

