The BIG girl!

A few more weeks and Diya would be admitted to a BIG school, thus qualifying her to be called a BIG girl!

It also marks the beginning of closer interactions, more time to be spent with each other, coffee/icecream dates, Shopping together, reading, writing and of course, creating wonder projects together! It also means her mommy would have to start drawing the list of things-to-keep-Diya-busy-during-office-hours! And that is a HUGE task! I don’t want to end up taking TV or Laptop’s help.. And unfortunately there are no kids around who she can have fun times with. Summer classes/workshops are another option that I am considering..

She is a good kid – My Diya.. πŸ™‚ Most of the days, she wakes up early (around 6 in the morning) and nods her head when asked if she wants to go for a morning walk! With no fuss or cry, she gets ready to walk and jog in a park near by.. After one round of walking and jogging, we sit on a park bench for a while, ‘discussing’ matters of national importance!Β  I do basic yoga exercises, while she watches/copies me and others around! It sometimes gets a little embarrassing but I try to pass it off as cuteness πŸ˜‰ Once back from home, she brushes her teeth and takes bath (all on her own, and of course, under my supervision). She then carefully applies baby cream on her body (being so independent , can she still be called a baby!!!) And then puts on the dress which she had chosen earlier and asked to be kept ironed!The breakfast time is either accompanied by Chhota Bheem or her book (whichever she is in mood for) and more often than not, she eats on her own.

With such a cooperative child at home, who would not count blessings! But it also makes my heart ache (A mother’s heart always aches – whether the child is growing fine or not!! – A conclusion drawn after 4.5 years of research and training!). Looking at the ease with which she leaves me and goes to stay at her Maasi’s house (for hours together), makes me a little restless. But then I forcefully curb my obsessive traits and try to get back into normal-mother garb!

Every single moment of my life I thank God for this wonderful gift and pray that she gets to live her life fully with no regrets, and gets to pursue her dreams. Sleeping peacefully next to me, my BIG girl is the best thing that has ever happened to us πŸ™‚

 

 

10 thoughts on “The BIG girl!

  1. β€˜discussing’ matters of national importance! OH MY GOD nooooooooooo.. dont do that .. πŸ™‚ too much pressure on the little one …

    Lots of love and hugs to the little one , and yes she is growing up big .. but then let me tell you one this she enjoying doing all that you have written PROVEs that you are a good mother too .. So have fun and enjoyyyyyyyyyy πŸ™‚

  2. My gullu baby…& she is a good kid? Dare you say that…she is the bessssht kid πŸ˜€
    Loved that pic…(had noticed that in the earlier collage plus the one with dada – simply beautiful)

Leave a Reply

