Too glam to walk!

I love high heeled sandals.. I really do!!! They have been on my lust-list for a long long time now.Β  But I haven’t bothered to even try them on when I go for shoe-shopping! Seriously! Who can wear them? And then walk… That too on Indian roads, which have either no footpath.. or if they do, they are too rough and uneven to walk on… No. I am not the kinds who has a chauffeur driven car with a maid to look after her bags and kids while shopping. I do my own walking (sounds crazy to my own ears πŸ˜‰ ), carrying shopping bags, and running after my kid who feels that shopping mall is the right place to practice and perform all kinds of acrobatic acts!Β  It is difficult even in my old fashioned shoes to keep up with her pace and make sure that she isn’t out of my sight even for a second. I dare to wear heels that are over two inches only when I am out with hubby, sans daughter. And he is warned even before we are out of the building gate. He is supposed to watch out for me in (rare) case that I am walking all by myself, without clutching his arms tightly. If you ask , he would show you the purple lines onΒ  his arm which I had been clutching during such trips!

 

 

Pic from here

14 thoughts on “Too glam to walk!

  1. It is interesting to think of things that we admire from a distance. The very moment these lust-list items come close and beckon, our mind begins to think of the pros and cons. It happens!

    πŸ™‚

  2. I too don’t like to stop being completely mobile, which is what high heels do to me – prefer comfortable footwear any day. I look at sarees and heavy jewelry with almost the same prejudice.

    • I love sarees… and looking forward to the day I would be able to run while wearing one πŸ˜‰ I guess by the time that milestone is reached, Diya would be too old to be looked (chased) after… Till then it is jeans/churidars for me!!
      I hate heavy jewelery too… But more because they are uncomfortable and add years to my face!

  3. I rarely wear high heels too. Find them too dangerous, and too impractical. My trusty sneakers are my best pals. I can walk in them, run to catch that bus, on my feet for hours, and have a good time. Even dressy shoes, if I get them in flats or comfortable heels – I prefer them to uncomfortable high heels.

  4. I love High heels and I can walk, run in my heels!! πŸ˜›
    Currently on my lust-list is a lovely pair of orangish-pink pair of heels!! πŸ˜€

  5. I can’t even think of trying even in my dreams… I will trip there too πŸ˜‰
    Somehow… I do not like heelllls ..am quite comfy wid my flats… and u knw that πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

