असतो मा सद्गमय ।

So we get ready and prepare our home to welcome 2013. Nothing much has changed since last year. And yet this new year looks a little more brighter and full of hope.

I pray for Happy and Safe times in the coming year for all of us. We all deserve to live our lives the way we want to. Power play, violence, cheating, heartbreak, poverty, hunger – should be forsaken. I wish for smiles for ourselves and for each other. I crave for more courteous behavior – with people we know, and with people we don’t know. I want our children to spend more time with each other – to understand how to behave properly in a social setup. I urge the parents to look after their children more responsibly – for mental and physical health. I want my own lazy self to finally get out of the deep slumber and act on the promises made, instead of just preserving them in the regret corners of heart.

I wish for hope for better times – for all of us..

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2 thoughts on “असतो मा सद्गमय ।

Leave a Reply

